The Billionaire’s Counterfeit Girlfriend by Nadia Lee

Purchased: Free on Kindle
My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s it all about?
Hilary’s life has been written out for her since she was born, or at least that’s what she thinks. She has tried to outgrow the cheating lifestyle that has been promised to her since her and her cousin/sister were born on the same day. Mark was born with a silver spoon in his mother along with the damage that his father put on love in his family. The world sees Mark as an extension of his father, never able to hold down a woman, not until Hilary at least. What starts as a proposition just for the fourth of July turns into multiple dates, and a hard time fining out what love truly is. This is a novel based on the acts of trying to outgrow the shadows of you parents, and being able to trust in the person you have grown to be.

The Best Parts:
I loved every single thing about this novel. The characters were so well rounded to the point where I didn’t doubt a single one of them, no matter how good or bad they were. Even the ones who were there for only a second were fully drawn out. The personalities worked so well together as the characters got alone or tried to rip each others throats out. The story line for this novel worked so well with the characters too, it showed how they grew rather than just telling us. I loved the relationship between Mark and Hilary. It was so real that you truly became invested that when bad things happened I couldn’t help but feel their pain.

The Worst Parts:
The only thing that I didn’t like about this story was Bebe. I hated her more than Umbridge in Harry Potter. Yea, that bad. But what I must say is that her character was as well, just as believable. Her morales were horrible and she was down right nasty, in more ways than one. I couldn’t believe what she did in it, but was so glad when she was put into her place. Hilary’s whole family was a piece of work and was happy that she detached from all of them. No one needs that kind of toxicity in their lives.

Final thoughts …
I thoroughly enjoyed this story more than Nadia’s other series. I feel the characters were more real, but both were enjoyable. This one though I know for sure I will be buying the rest of the novels. I want to know more about Mark’s family and his brother and sisters stories.

Leave a Reply

