The Star of Us (No Regrets 0.5) by Lauren Blakely

 

th-2

Purchased: Kindle – Free

My Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s it all about?

Harley and Trey were running their lives on separate paths, but as Harley decides to leave one life behind her she is shoved into a night of romance with Trey. What they both don’t know is how this night will affect their lives in many ways, good and bad.

The Best Parts:

I love the innocence and the romance that was involve din this story. It wasn’t sex, but it wasn’t nothing either. It was a novella to this trilogy, but it built a lot of passion in just a short amount of time. I love that both main characters had secret, but not even the reader knew what they were, and I loved how at the end it all came together, but instead of freaking out, both characters took it in stride. For Harley being so young I thought it was great to have her be so mature for a 19 year old.

The Worst Parts:

I didn’t find anything that I didn’t like about this story. I thought at one point that I was going to hate this story and write a horrible review, but then I read more and finished it so fast; it’s a 45 minute story.

Final thoughts:

I have been wanting to read this book for a while and when it became free on amazon I thought perfect. I wasn’t expecting it to be the way it was but was glad that I got it. I’m looking forward to reading the other stories to this series.

Leave a Reply

