The Consequence of Loving Colton by Rachel Van Dyken

23381448

Purchased: Kindle – $1.99 [Sale; Originally $3.99]

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s it all about?
Milo and Colton have been friends since childhood, but she is certain that Colton will only ever see her as his best friend’s little sister. It’s been four years now, and after a scorned heart Milo will do anything she can to make sure to not end up near Colton for her brother’s wedding. With a few lies, and missed dates, these two are somehow pushed together into a feud of what is right and what Colton thinks is wrong. This story is built around lies, revenge, kissing, kidnapping, and lots of drugs, what could go right?

The Best Parts:
So let me just start off by saying that this book captured my soul. If you don’t have a sense of humor or want to laugh so hard it’s not funny then don’t read this book. Otherwise, I’m sure you will have the time of your life like I did. So what’s the best parts to this book? EVERYTHING! There are so many one liners that just have you cracking up, and the scenarios that are embedded into this novel just make it ten times better. I also love the depth of the story, and that even though there is a lot going on you can still focus to where the story is headed to. I love that this is a new age adult novel, and that it has the build up to the sex scenes, it just made me want to read more and finish it as soon as possible. I haven’t read a book in a long time that I just though-roughly enjoyed and this is the one. I think even if I reread it I would find new things to love about it.

The Worst Parts:
What didn’t I like? HA. I’m sorry but I loved everything. What I think most people might say they don’t like about this book would be the number of characters that are introduced into the book so quickly, but I’m sorry. Every single character in this book made it what it is, and I think if you took them out I would feel lost without them. Every boy, and parents, and little minor characters made the hilarity, and the seriousness come out in this book. I love the main characters, but if you have read this book, omg I love Reid, and felt so bad for him! I don’t think though that I have ever read a book where I love ALL of the characters like I do this one. They all have different personalities and they work so well together!

Final thoughts:
So when this book came out I didn’t have any money for my kindle, and I just got some for my birthday, but I was holding out. I know things go on sale for kindle a lot, and all I could think was that soon, I just know it will happen soon. So here it is! The Consequence of Loving Colton is on sale this ENTIRE month of July for only $1.99! Grab it, read it, review it, LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

