Falling for My Best Friend by Hazel Kelly

25572601

Purchased: Kindle – Free
My Rating: 2 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s it all about?
Lucy and Aiden have been best friends since they were kids, but when their love lives aren’t going as planned do the both start to see the light at the end of the tunnel?

The Best Parts:
What I liked about this story was that it was well written. The scenes that played out were great and made me want to read more. The characters and dialogue were wonderful and very much stayed to the character that they belonged to. That’s about all I liked for this story.

The Worst Parts:
This wasn’t even anything. I mean nothing but a prologue. This story doesn’t even focus and the best friends falling for each other, and for this to be a romance novel there was nothing! I mean nothing, not even a kiss. There was implied sex, and the beginnings of a blow job that we never got to see. This is the first book to a 5 part series and if this was just the beginning then I don’t want to know what the rest is. I think this series would work better as a long novel rather than broken up. I would read it then, but I’m not paying for each little portion just for more disappointment. If I would have had to pay for this story I would have been more frustrated but luckily it is free and I never have to think about the series ever again.

Final thoughts:
If you want to be drug around and kept on your toes for even just a kiss then this is the story for you, but if not then don’t read it. It is just a tease that leads to nothing.

Leave a Reply

