BOOK TAG: READING HABITS TAG

images-1

Hello everyone! So I was tagged by the lovely I’ve Read This to answer questions on my book reading habits. Let’s see just how crazy of a reader I am!

Do you have certain places at home for reading?
I am a person that can read almost everywhere. I am good with the couch, bed, floor. Dark, light, doesn’t matter as long as there is a book in my hands.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?
Random piece of paper! I know it sounds a little weird, but mostly what goes in as a bookmark is a piece of mail that I find lying on the table. If it’s too big I’ll rip it up so that it fits.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?
When I read at home I almost never finish at a chapter, but at the end of a book, but when I’m at work I sometimes have to stop mid sentence when my lunch is over to go back. I know it’s heartbreaking, but it is what has to be done.

Do you eat or drink while reading?
Of course! A big cup of tea or a nice sandwich.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?
I always have to have some kind of background music or tv on. I don’t like silence, it freaks me out.

One book at a time or several at once?
Since I am currently reading three different books right now then I would say several at once.

Reading at home or everywhere?
This is one of the most horrible things for me to admit on a public forum, but I read everywhere, and when I say that I mean it. I am a red light reader. I will keep my book in my passenger seat and when I hit a red light I know will be there for a while I will read as much as I can in those few minutes. I know it is really bad, but I can’t help it!

Reading out loud or silently in your head?
I am a silent reader as in I don’t read a book out loud, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t do other things out loud. If you are a person that has been there while I have read then you know that I giggle, scream, and talk to my book when something good or bad happens.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
This is another thing that I am scared to admit. When I am on my kindle I can’t skip pages which is why I love it. It helps my bad habits. When I have an in hand book I will read the last page. If I get angry at whats happening I will flip until I see that all is well again then continue reading. I will let my eyes drift to the next page and not care. I love spoiling a book for myself, because it has never been about the ending for me, but the journey to get to that end.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?
Don’t. Ever. Break. A. Spine. You horrible people that do should be put in jail for book abuse. That also goes for bending pages!

Do you write in your books?
Now if you read the answer to the question about you would think hell no this girl doesn’t write in her books, but that’s where you’re wrong. Some of my classic literature book have been written in because I was a lit major. Writing in those books was natural to keeping notes and writing down my thoughts rather than keeping up with a notebook. I would never do that to my new books, but all my classics have notes everywhere and I love it. I can give it to my children when they have to read them in school and they will have so many notes and thoughts already there to help them.

Thanks for reading about all of my habits! I might seem like a crazy reader, but that doesn’t mean that…. Wait never mind, I am insane. Who cares! Here is who I would like to nominate to see what their reading habits are like:

Erika

I Fell the Need, The Need to Read

Nerd Worms

P.s. I’m so sorry about yesterday and not posting a Friday Author Spotlight, but I was so tired from working all night and then waking up to see Straight Outta Compton with my husband and then took a nap before going to work. I literally had no time for myself yesterday, but I’m making the time today! :]

5 thoughts on “BOOK TAG: READING HABITS TAG

  1. Erika

    Oh my goodness good thing I’m not the only one who giggles, screams, or talk to my books when I read something that causes such reactions. Although I try not to do that in public since people would probably think I’m weird. HAHA

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

