Debt Inheritance [Indebted #1] By Pepper Winters

21400356

Purchased: Kindle – Free

My Rating: 2 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s it all about:

“Nila Weaver’s family is indebted. Being the first born daughter, her life is forfeit to the first born son of the Hawks to pay for sins of ancestors past. The dark ages might have come and gone, but debts never leave. She has no choice in the matter.

She is no longer free.

Jethro Hawk receives Nila as an inheritance present on his twenty-ninth birthday. Her life is his until she’s paid off a debt that’s centuries old. He can do what he likes with her—nothing is out of bounds—she has to obey.

There are no rules. Only payments.”

Description taken from Amazon.

I normally don’t do this but seeing as how I read this book but can basically only give you exactly what this little snippet gives you I thought, better just leave it to the professionals.

The Best Parts:

Disappointment. So much disappointment. I don’t really know what to say to things that I liked about this novel, because I’m not willing to give it a 1 star, but even with a 2 star I don’t know what to say! Ok, here. I love Nila’s spunk and her will to live and fight against Jethro, but that’s about it.

The Worst Parts:

The bad parts. Everyone has hyped up this novel so much and there are so many books and everyone seems to love them but I just couldn’t see the good in this. It started out fine, but then turned confusing because I was just as confused as Nila. I had no information just like she did, so I was fighting what was happening as well. With that fight though I got the chance to leave the situation and she didn’t. I bought this book back at the beginning of May and just not finished it. I really didn’t want to leave it as a DNF, so I pushed through. Still though at the ending of the novel I wasn’t satisfied. Jethro and his family were somewhat forth coming with information, but not enough I don’t think. Jethro is as immature in this situation as Nila is and that is what is going to get both of them in trouble. I think everything that happened in this first book was more of a prequel then the first to the series. It just set up everything that is to come, and could have been more condensed. I don’t see the reason to Kite and great if he comes along later, but right now this story isn’t about him. It’s about Nila and her debt to be paid which I only found out really what that is with 20% left to the book. It should take me an entire book to find out what’s going on then leave on a cliffhanger.

Final Thoughts:

I don’t feel the need or want to read the rest of these novels. I just really wanted to stop seeing this on my kindle only half finished, so it’s done now. Never have to read it again, or worry about what will happen to these characters because for Nila there is only two outcomes, living or dying. Truthfully I don’t care whether she lives or dies. Sorry, not sorry.

4 thoughts on “Debt Inheritance [Indebted #1] By Pepper Winters

Leave a Reply

