Welcome to the Spooky, and Rainy, Month! :]

Good Morning! Do you all know what today is?! Oh October, I can spell the rain festering in the sky. I woke up to this beautiful sight this morning and it is the most perfect day for reading!

IMG_20151001_085923687

Speaking of reading… Let’s talk about what I hope to accomplish this month!

At the start of last month I had read 90 books and had upped my reading goal to 125, at the start of this month I have officially read 113 books! That means last month I read 23 books! That’s crazy! Iv’e now changed my goal to 150 books for this year. Most people say hey just keep the goal and see where you go, but I think with a set goal I have to reach it rather than just letting the numbers fall where they may.

Last month was lots of fun, but this month will probably be a little more mellow. My husband and I as moving into our apartment on the 20th plus at Disney we will be going into our busy season which means overtime! Let’s not talk about the fact that I am still packing up all of our things – who thought it would be a good idea to get us everything on our registry?!

Back to books though, there are a few books that are coming out this month that I am looking forward to. The White Rose by Amy Ewing, Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass, This Love of Mine by Miranda Liasson, and RIP by Rachel Van Dyken.

Have a good beginning to the month! :]

Leave a Reply

