Unhinged by Tempest C. Avery

51ni8lXhliL._SX339_BO1,204,203,200_

Purchased: Kindle – $.99 [Gift from author in exchange for honest review]

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s it all about:

Greek Mythology is something that we all have learned in school, but it is truth or just lies? Spencer is about to find out when her boyfriend Micah dies and she will do anything to get him back. When Spencer meets Hadrian, or as we all know, as Hades, he isn’t what she expects. He makes a deal with her, that she just can’t seem to say no to. Within the span of one year Spencer must spend six months in the Underworld, not so bad, right? But then as Hadrian’s past comes back to haunt them both, more than just Spencer’s life will be in danger, but will Hadrian be able to save just her, or everyone she loves as well?

The Best Parts:

The plot line to this book was fantastic. I loved the use of greek mythology and that in our world we have it all wrong. It worked so well for the author so that she would be able to create whatever she wanted form these characters, but still kept the original stories in tact. Also, who couldn’t love Hadrian. He is perfect in every way, and I’m so sad to say that I LOVED Thayer! Ugh, he is such a bad guy, but so perfect at he same time. Ferris is pretty cool, and fun to interact with, and so are Spencer and he friends, but I found myself totally not caring about Micah after a while. I was angry with the ending because I didn’t need him in my life, and neither did Spencer! I just want my Hadrian… ❤

The Worst Parts:

The start of the novel was just a little slow, not very much, but enough to make me question where it was going, but it was fun and intriguing. You could say I was curious ;] It wasn’t until Hadrian came into the novel that I flipped. Like I totally had a freak out moment where I was like Whoa! I need him in my life! The rest of the novel was amazing, but then the end. The end threw me for a loop, and I was left hurt and confused, but you want to know the worst part? The part that made me more frustrated than anything else?! Spencer and Hadrian didn’t even kiss! UGH! I just needed that. That was the only thing that this book was missing. I just needed that little bit of contact. Ugh! Rant over lol

Also, the one thing that is truly hard for me to get through right now if that I received this book from the author and want the next ones in the series, but they aren’t on Kindle and it’s breaking my heart! I NEED THEM!

Final Thoughts:

Umm… Final thoughts? Buy this book! It is so freaking good, and it is a full novel and it is wonderful, and I have no idea what else to say because I loved it so much. I was having freaking panic attacks at work because I was freaking out so much! I only have two chapters left at work last night and had a slight mental breakdown because I couldn’t finish them till I got home at 3:30am. Talk about buzz kill!

Leave a Reply

