3 Quotes Book Tag Over Here!

Hey all! Today is day two of my book tag, also week two. This week has been so uber crazy! I wanted to thank Reinreads again for tagging me in this. I want to share with you an awesome quote today that has lived with me for many years and that would be my love of writing.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Day 2:

96837b047278dac2d715c48db92b3148

So I did a post last week with Fangirl being one of the books that I focused on, and I just wanted to come back around to it. This novel is about a young girl living her dream with writing, and when I read this line I about lost it. This quote. This is why I write. I have never felt more truer words about my life than these. And what I love about them is that she is so unsure about herself and her writing that it takes others to reassure her to know that she isn’t doing this all for nothing.

I think this is how every writer lives. Yes, there are some that know what they write is good, but sometimes we just need reassurance that it is something great. I hope one day tog et my own writing out there, but who knows when that day will be, but when it does happen I hope it does what this quote implies. I hope to make a getaway for my readers. I hope to create a new world that they can live in, if only for a few hours.

My Nominations:

1. Book Reviews Forevermore

2. Bookwitch

3. Book Enthral

Previous Days:

Day 1!

One thought on “3 Quotes Book Tag Over Here!

  1. Pingback: 3 Quotes Book Tag! :] | I Will Never Own Enough Books

Leave a Reply

