Born to Endless Night by Cassandra Clare

51fNHpyXiOL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Purchased: Kindle – $2.99

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

I’m just going to totally fangirl this description because I know yes this series is about Simon, but this story. All about that MALEC! There is a baby left on the door steps to the Academy, and who else is there to save it? None other than the hero’s themselves, Magnus and Alec. This stirs a lot of feelings about where Shadowhunters and Downworlders stand with each other and the past become the present and the future.

The Best Parts:

Malec! That is all I need to say. This story is about Alec and Magnus taking their relationship to the next level. Yes there is a baby involved and yes they do keep it, but everything that transpires because of this baby is just beautiful. You really get to see Magnus and Alec open up to one another, and then we get to see Alec tell Simon just how he really feels about him. It is all very moving. Especially with my Sizzy too; that who part at them end is perfection. As you can see I am being totally uber vague on this whole book because you all need to read it. I was crying and then laughing and it was seriously the best hour of my life spent reading this thing ❤

The Worst Parts:

There is only one thing that is hard to stomach about this one. There are a lot of deaths and bad situations brought back to life and some very hard conversations that are had. I almost cried in a store today while I was reading this, but had to hold it in. All I will say is one name. Max Lightwood.

Final Thoughts:

Have fun reading! 😀

Leave a Reply

