Angels Twice Descending by Cassandra Clare

51T6zCWmqNL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Purchased: Kindle – $2.99

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

The last installment to the Shadowhunter Academy series.

The Best Parts:

This. This is everything I hoped it would be, and exactly everything I thought would happen did. Simon is finally graduating from the Shadowhunter Academy, but that also means Ascension. Those who are mundane must make the choice if they want to be shadowhunters and risk death, or continue to live their normal lives, but with no means of fighting off the evil they know exists.

This story is the meaning of shadowhunters. You are friends and family first, even if you aren’t blood. I love that this story also connected previous shadowhunters, and focused on the London institute. The whole ending to the story is one I knew was going to happen. Don’t ask how I knew, but I just did.

—–Do not read past this line if you have not read this story yet. —–

I knew that George was going to die. I just knew. When I found out that someone was to die in this last story, I just knew. Having this knowledge though didn’t help at all. I sat in the break room at work and prepared myself for the screams, and then I just sat there crying for thirty minutes. I finished the book and just sat in silence as the tears rolled down my cheeks. No one knew. Out of a room full of forty people, no one knew that I was so heart broken reading about a character dying, and in so much pain.

This is how I think all Cassandra Clare books do to people. Makes them love these characters unconditionally, but then rips them out of your life forever. What I am most happy about was when they went to the London institute and Simon got to say goodbye. I love that he was able to see George one last time, but I was crying even harder when I knew that Jessamine was there to lead him away. Let’s just stab a knife deeper into my heart why don’t we.

Final Thoughts:

I am super happy that this series even happened and am grateful to have this knowledge going into the next book series for The Dark Artifices.

Leave a Reply

