The Dark Ones by Rachel Van Dyken

24470460
Purchased: Kindle – $1.99
My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:
So I know I normally don’t do descriptions from Amazon, but when this book came out and I read the description for it, I knew that it was a must read. So here it is!

To touch a Dark One is death.
To talk to an immortal is suicide.
Yet, I’ve been marked by both.
A Vampire.
And the King of the immortals.
My life is no longer my own.
And now I know the truth, my life was never mine to begin with.
It was theirs.
It’s always been theirs.

The Best Parts:
Vampires… Werewolves… Sirens… Archangels… Dark Ones… what could possibly get better about a book? Oh, it’s a romance novel you say. TEN TIMES BETTER! This book. Amazing. I have read many paranormal romances, but this one just had something to it that makes it better than all the rest. I think it is part of the fact that there is so much mystery to what is actually happening until the end. Also, who knew that vampires had heart. Like come on, Ethan. Fantastic and so much pain. Mason…. Mason…. I love you. This isn’t your story, but I love you. Alex, pretty freaking awesome and Stephanie is just totally misunderstood. Of course you can’t forget Cassius, grade A ass hole. Then there is Genesis, the one human. Her and Ethan’s story is one that is a must read. She is so curious to find out all of the stories from these wonderful immortals, that she doesn’t understand just how much these people have gone through. So much pain that all she wants to do is bring light into their lives.

Also, did I mention that there is comedy in this novel too? This is literally every part of a romance novel that you could want all wrapped into one. It helps carry the story along to where you just HAVE to turn the next page. Also, the sex. Pretty freaking hot. Vampire’s, teeth, and hot bodies. Bring a fan with you while you read this!

The Worst Parts:
Nothing. Nothing was wrong with this book. The twists and turns it brings you on are ones that make the story, and prep you for the next book too. The sacrifices in this book stab at your heart and make you fall in love all over again.

Final Thoughts:
Buy it. Now. Like it isn’t that expensive, so buy it. I promise you won’t be disappointed. I sure wasn’t. The mystery that comes along with the description for this book, just fuels what is actually awaiting you!

Leave a Reply

