The Weight of Rain by Mariah Dietz

51uQLFA2pUL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Purchased: Kindle – $2.99 [Received copy from author in exchange for honest review]

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

Lauren has lived a free lifestyle in her would of charcoal and paint, but when she is introduced to the Knight family she is struggling to keep these two worlds separate. She becomes acquainted with both Kash and Mercedes to the point that letting them in isn’t even a question any more, but the images go through her head are still of a mystery man from months before. When she finally finds him though neither one can believe that the other is truly real. King isn’t just some other man now though, he is a part of the life that she has newly made, but doesn’t seem to want to give up. As both start butting heads more they seem to just be pushing their feelings further away until both crash at the same time.

Lauren is having too hard of a time admitting that this is what she wants in life, and King wants nothing more than to have Lauren forever. With these two from so different worlds be able to finally let go of the past and find where their future leads, or will life finally became too much to understand?

The Best Parts:

What, what?! This book was NOTHING compared to what I was expecting! I was thinking cute little romance novel, especially by the cover, but it was so much more than that. Why did I not know that there is a world full of BMX and Motocross romance novels out there?! They are becoming a staple in my life now! This novel is filled to the brink with hard life decisions and lessons. You are able to watch as the characters that you fall in love with create their own future while also showing how they are facing their past. There is so many words of wisdom in this novel that I thought certain things would get muffled and left behind but they didn’t. Every single thing that was brought up in this book was later come back to and explained and finished out. This helped my appreciation for the characters as they are never ones to give up.

The Worst Parts:

None! Like I said before everything is wrapped up so nicely. I think if there is anything that I didn’t like about this book it would have to be certain characters. I hated Lauren’s family, but then again they weren’t really her family. Family loves, and that is what this novel shows. Also, Kenzie. She may have slightly redeemed herself, but can still go fall off a cliff. Like even Isabelle wasn’t that bad! WTF girl, not cool, so not cool!

Final Thoughts:

This book is longer than most I have read lately, but that doesn’t mean that I took any more time reading it. I literally woke up this morning with 25% left on my kindle and realized that I wasn’t getting out of bed until I was finished.

Leave a comment