#WCW: Interview Style With CC Ravanera :]

So last week you all were introduced to the lovely lady who’s words helped me move forward with my blog, but this week I want to introduce you all to the first author I ever read for in exchange for an honest review. I had no idea what I was doing lol, but never knew that it would open so many doors for me and that I would be able to become close with so many authors, or even have the option to talk to authors! So thank you CC Ravanera for letting me read Dreamweavers and for being my #WCW this week! :]

First off, tell us a little bit about yourself.

11826025_592252394249321_2569806910729931653_n

Hi Jordan and followers of Words… I Need Words… Blog! Please allow me to say thank you for inviting me to your WCW segment. I feel so honoured that you think of me that much to ask me to join in. I could fill the entire blog page with “thank-yous” but just know that I am extremely flattered and excited to be here.

So, a little bit about myself. I’m Cherrie Ravanera, aka CC Ravanera, and I am the author of the book entitled Dreamweavers. It’s my first published work and I was very lucky to have been included in Blue Tulip Publishing family.

During the day, I work as a full-time cardiac nurse and deal with heart attacks on a daily basis. One could say, I am an adrenaline junkie because of that! Then after the mad rush of work, I come home to 3 boys (hubby included) and play wife and mommy to them. We live in England, although hubby and I both came from the Philippines originally.

I am addicted to chocolate and coffee, and I love rainy days when you can curl up in bed with a book in your hand and a hot cup of coffee in the other.
Now for the questions:

How is your next novel coming along?

This is actually an excellent timing! My novella, “Wishes”, which is part of a 4-in-1 book anthology entitled Frost: A Rendezvous Collection released on December 1, 2015!

I’m very excited about this short story because this is the first time I attempted to do a romance (tackled my first sex scene! Gosh!) and tried my hand on writing a few emotional scenes here and there. My first book, Dreamweavers was more action and magic and didn’t really have romance in it. I hope I’ve done well with Wishes so I’ll be successful in future books.

If you would like to find out more about Frost, you can find it here:

http://www.amazon.com/Frost-Rendezvous-Collection-Elise-Faber-ebook/dp/B017WIS9OQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448914545&sr=8-1&keywords=frost+rendezvous
What is it that made you want to start writing?

Even as a child I had always been fascinated with books and stories. I used to play with dolls and would create an entire world about them rather than just changing their clothes and brushing their hair.

Then my older sisters introduced me to books and well…I was a goner!

I started writing Dreamweavers because the story just became so huge it was too big to fit into my little head. IT HAD TO COME OUT.

Do you ever experience writers block? How do you get around it?

Writer’s block. I thought I knew what that meant one time and said to a friend that I deal with it by doing the housework. THEN I met a block. Man, I did not know what I was talking about!

It took me a couple of months to get out of it. We went on holiday. I read tons of books. Watched films. Worked my day job. Been a loving wife and patient mom (ahem!) To date, I don’t know how I came out of it. I just know, one day, I started writing again.

Who designed the covers for your books?

Dreamweavers was designed by Laura Heritage of PS Designs but sadly, she stopped doing it because she went back to teaching.

Our new cover artist is Jena Brignola. I’m quite happy with the design she got for us for Frost.
Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Give us some recommendations!

One new author (if anybody would consider her new) which had given me a book hang-over was Logan Keys. Her Gods of Anthem is to-die-for! (dystopian)

Contemporary books: I’m loving Linda Oaks right now. I fell in love with her characters in her Chasing Series.

Currently: I am reading Rachel Morgan’s Creepy Hollow Series.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

When I first started doing this and I read about authors saying “I love you” to their readers, I said to myself “Bah! You’re so false! How can you love somebody you don’t know just because they read your book?!?”

Then as I started getting readers interacting with me after reading Dreamweavers, I understood. I love you all. Just hearing that you liked my book is like the best gift you could ever give me! I enjoy readers sending me messages and telling me what they thought of Dreamweavers and asking me questions about it. I spent hours on line chatting to different people about the story. It was heaven!

But on a more serious note, I would like to say to my readers to please be patient with me and please, please, please, don’t give up on me! Book 2 of Dreamweavers will come, just not in a hurry. Life and I are having a long talk about time management. When we reach a compromise, I will get Soul Eaters out and into your hands. Promise!

Can I say “thank you!!!” again?

Leave a Reply

