Some Sort of Happy by Melanie Harlow

26125005

Purchased: Kindle – $2.99 [Bought for $.99 on Sale]

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

I almost didn’t believe it was him. 

In high school, Sebastian Pryce had been an aloof outsider who kept to himself. But now, ten years later, he’s back and unusually attractive. With muscle in all the right places and hands that know exactly what they’re doing, Sebastian is everything I didn’t know I needed. And while he isn’t exactly friendly, he has a magnetism that draws me in. 

He pulls away, afraid he’ll break me. 

Until the night I demanded more—and he gave it. (Hard and deep. Twice.) 

Were we just two lost, lonely people seeking solace? 

Or could a disgraced reality TV star and a flawed, frustrating man actually find some sort of happy together?

Description taken from Amazon.

The Best Parts:

What an awesome slap happy novel? This is it for you then. I went into reading this knowing that if you have a book with the word happy in the title then it better be freaking happy. The story between Sebastian and Skylar was amazing to read. It was so real and full of hate and love. I also loved the use of OCD in this novel. It is a true disorder and Harlow did a wonderful job with showing hat even people who have OCD are able to live normal lives and be able to overcome things and fall in love. That their tendencies are ones that can be loved and that even through the frustrations that as long as you have someone who is there to fight for you, then you can do anything.

This story takes this serious side of life and puts it together with the fun side too. The sex is phenomenal and I love that both characters push their limits and are willing to try new things together. Sex starts out as their main focus in the relationship once it is there, but it soon because treasure that shows just how much trust their is between them.

The Worst Parts:

Worst parts? What are those? That doesn’t exist in this book. There is one thing thought I would have liked more clarification on would be seeing Sebastian getting better and seeing his closure with his ex. I feel after the phone call with her we never get anything more form that big point in his life, and even when he gets help at the end I would have liked to see what he did to get that help just so we could understand more how he came out of his relapse.

Final Thoughts:

I bought this book on a whim since I have been extremely depressed lately and need something happy. Like no sadness, just stupid make me laugh and grin happy and this was that novel. Totally need to read everything by Melanie Harlow now. Also, the second book Some Sort of Crazy is out now and I can’t wait to start that one next!

One thought on “Some Sort of Happy by Melanie Harlow

  1. Pingback: #WCW: Interview Style with Melanie Harlow <3 – Words. . . I Need Words. . .

Leave a Reply

