#WCW: Interview Style with the Totally Awesome Staci Hart! <3

Who’s ready for another #WCW?! Because I know I am and the next author I have up for interview is one of my new favorite. I was introduced to Staci Hart last year with her Bad Habits series – With a Twist, Chaser, and Last Call which is set out to release in a few weeks on Feb. 15th ❤ I have read many of Staci’s other novels, but none have stuck with me like this series has.

If the name Staci Hart sound familiar to you on my blog that is because I have previously done an Author Spotlight on Staci, but thought an interview would do her a better justice so you all could see just how awesome this woman is ❤

First off, tell us a little bit about yourself.

TJOH9ir_

 

I’m a whiskey drinking, gummy bear eating, video gaming book lover turned author of the bestselling Bad Habits series!

Now for the questions:

Who designed the covers for your books?

I did! I’m a graphic designer by trade, a trick which has really come in handy in self publishing. The photos for the Bad Habits series were done by Lauren Perry of Perrywinkle Photography.

What kind of marketing do you do for your books?

The Hype PR helps me with my cover reveals and release day blasts, and Christine is AMAZING. Past that, I share a lot of teasers and do a lot of giveaways leading up to release, which helps a lot!

Do you do to event signings? If not, do you plan to?

I actually just attended my first, Holidays with the Belles in Dallas! It was SO much fun, and I’m really excited for more. This year I’ll be in Kissimmee in March (Authors in the City), Des Moines (Scripted Social) and Birmingham UK (Four Brits Book Fest) in June, and Phoenix (Valley of the Sun) in October.

Have you ever fallen in love with one of your characters, who?

Ha! I fall in love with every male lead I write, and I want to be friends with all the girls. I can’t even pick my favorites!

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Give us some recommendations!

Not new authors, but some of my favorite indies are Brittainy C Cherry, Lex Martin, and Kandi Steiner. Right now, I’m reading The Walking Dead graphic novels after just finishing American Gods, which is easily one of my favorite books.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I love you guys. You make all of this so fulfilling! Without you, there’s no us, so a million thanks to you.

One thought on “#WCW: Interview Style with the Totally Awesome Staci Hart! <3

  1. Pingback: Last Call by Staci Hart – Words. . . I Need Words. . .

Leave a Reply

