#WCW: Interview Style with Elizabeth Lee!

Who’s ready for your next sexy, sassy lady for your #wcw?! Today I am going to introduced you guys to a great woman who I had had the pleasure of pimping out that last couple of weeks, Elizabeth Lee! I may have only read her Wilder Riders series of Throttled, Whipped, and Clutched, but damn her writing is good.

First off, tell us a little bit about yourself:

11082585_1061704370511852_6859662424594529364_n

I was born and raised in the Midwest town–a tiny town a lot like the one featured in The Wild

Riders series. I married my high school sweetheart and we have one little boy. When I’m not wifing and mothering, I’ve got my nose stuck in a book or I’m clicking away on my keyboard.  My first novel was self-published in 2011.

Now for the questions:

Why Motocross? *Your the first Motocross author I have read so I had to ask!*

My husband raced motocross when we were younger and I always thought it was such a fun sport–so much adrenaline and speed. When I was dreaming up Reid Travers, I was trying to settle in on his profession and I just thought, “wouldn’t that be cool if he raced?” Then I remembered all the butterflies I felt when watching a race. There’s a lot of me and my husband in Reid and Nora.

What is your favorite form of romance novels to write? 

Contemporary. I love stories that could actually take place. Characters and storylines that people can really relate to are my favorite.

What writer has influenced you to get into writing, or why you chose to write romance? Hmmm… so many! I remember reading The Great Gatsby in high school and wishing there was more about Gatsby and Daisy. I wanted all the gritty, steamy details of how and why they fell in love. I guess that’s when I decided I wanted to write those stories.

Ever had writers block? How did you get through it?

Occasionally. Usually, I just walk away from the computer for a couple days and think through the plot and character reactions. I find I do my clearest thinking in the shower. Also, I totally sing like Adele in there so it’s my super creative place. 😉

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Give us some recommendations!

Every time I pick up my kindle I find a new author. The latest is Jessica Prince. Her novel Wildflower was sweet and steamy and exactly what I needed that day! Another great one I just read was Waiting for Wyatt by SD Hendrickson.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you! Any time someone becomes “my reader” they immediately receive all my love and gratitude.

Leave a Reply

