The Consequence of Seduction by Rachel Van Dyken

51t1nejc-sL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Purchased: Kindle – $5.99 [Bought with Matchbook for $.99]

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

Reid Emory has never had reason to question his luck with the ladies. As the owner of a lethal set of aqua-blue eyes and a devastating grin, this Hollywood heartthrob always brings his A game…but lately his luck seems to have run out. The actor is in need of some help, and there’s only one person he can trust to take his love life—and his career—to an explosive new level.

Jordan Litwright’s newest client is trying her patience. As a publicist, she’s more than content to stay in the background and let others shine. But when a publicity stunt backfires, she suddenly finds herself thrust into the spotlight—as Reid’s new love interest. And while other men usually overlook her, Reid is focusing in with laserlike intensity. There’s no denying they have serious chemistry.

But once Reid breaks into the big time, can they turn their made-for-the-media romance into a forever love?

Description taken from Amazon.

The Best Parts:

Holy moly rom com perfection! I have loved Rachel’s other romantic comedies but I have been waiting for a while for this one to come out and it didn’t disappoint. All of your favorite characters from the other Consequence series are back to play. Lots and lots of Max. Just a warning lol.

The relationship between Reid and Jordan is one that I love. Jordan is so in her head all the time that she doesn’t even notice Reid’s reaction to her. Yet she has her own reactions, but does nothing with them. At first. These two are trying so hard NOT to be together that when they do end up together they don’t even know it, but everyone else around them does. Every single shenanigan that goes on this this book keeps you on your toes, and the fact that the alternate POVs feed off of each other means that you know everything even when other characters don’t. You almost feel like Max in this story setting everyone up for failure that leads to their success. So much fun!

The Worst Parts:

There was one part that I was so not happy about, want to know what that one? The fact that I can’t see Reid Emory’s awesome freaking eyes. I want the stare?! Why can’t I have it?! But seriously, this whole book was just a bunch of fun and light hearted love that left you feeling so giddy that you just needed more.

P.s. – The fact that Grandma came back makes me SOOOOOOO happy lol. I LOVE Reid to death but his reactions to her are the best!

Final Thoughts:

So you guys know. This story is one that I have been dying to read ever since I found out that Reid’s love interest had the same name as me. I fell in love with Reid in the first book, and my goodness he just kept getting better. This was like the cherry on top of the perfect malt milkshake. Like Reid as the Phantom singing to me, and saying my name in such a sexy voice. I’m sorry but I totally pictured myself as Jordan this whole entire novel and am not even ashamed to admit it ❤

Leave a Reply

