#WCW: Interview Style with S.E. Hall! :]

Today I would like to welcome to you all an author who I have had the pleasure of reading on one book from, but am extremely grateful to own a lot of her book, just have to read them! S.E. Hall will be joining us to let us know a little about her novels and what she likes to read ❤

P.s. – The one book I have read by her, Matched, I ranked in my top 15 books of 2015, so you should totally read it!

First off, tell us a little bit about yourself.

11041872_10205420601849595_319712777042612246_o

I live in Arkansas (Go Hogs!) with my husband of 20 years and three daughters 19, 14 and 13. When not writing or reading, I love to watch my youngest strike ‘em out from the fast pitch mound.

Now for the questions:

How did you come up with the titles for your books?

I went to a sales seminar about 15 years ago and the speaker said, “there’s a reason ‘Evoke’ and ‘Emotion’ both start with ‘E.’” So I went with “E” words for the Evolve Series. The Pretty books… just hit me, like an instinct 

How much of your own real life inspired your books?

The Evolve Series — 100% Emerge was born from a journal I was keeping following a great loss. Every character is inspired by someone I love/know, most important of which is my oldest daughter, whom I based Laney off of.

How do you go about devising a plot for your novels?

Usually I have a few lines I love, real life points I want to make, and I build around those. Some characters especially Sawyer Beckett & Rhett Foster, write themselves.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Give us some recommendations!

My favorite books to read are New Adult/College/Athlete, and there are way too many amazing authors in this genre to list.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Just… THANK YOU! Your support and love of my heart and soul on paper means so much. Come by and see me anytime@ The Crew and hangout!

XO

SE Hall

Leave a Reply

