I’m such a disappointment…

How do I start this off? Oh, that’s right. I’M SORRY! I have neglected you all for a whole week and I feel terrible. Don’t think I haven’t thought about this blog because I have. Actually is has been on my mind almost every single day, but it has been so crazy. I just left my last position at work and started my new position yesterday.

148088

While going through all of this all I have thought about was this blog and the fact that it wasn’t that I didn’t have the time to get to it, but I just didn’t have the energy. I don’t know if this is just a temporary thing, or if I am losing touch with this blog, or what I truly think is happening and that is that this blog isn’t as good as I thought it was.

I don’t know I think I am just in my head right now and now I am just ranting. I’ve only been able to read one book this last week and I haven’t even written my review for it. There are so many books I have started, but not finished. I am also having the problem of trusting books right now. There is always something angsty in them and I don’t want to have my heart broken! :[

Rant over. Somewhat. I don’t know. I’m just going to go crawl into a ball on my couch and watch Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt. K. Thanks. Bye. ❤

6 thoughts on “I’m such a disappointment…

  1. Aww, don’t get in your head! Take a break, from books and blogging and whatever else you need to. Maybe a couple of days, maybe a couple of weeks. Whatever you need so that it feels fun again, rather than a chore.

    Also, cut yourself some slack! Changing jobs is hard even when it’s fun, give yourself space to breathe.

    xoxo

    Like

  2. I love you. Like why can’t you be closer to me… :[

    I know I need tog et out of my head, but I seem to be living there more and more. I don’t think I am where I should be career wise, but I don’t really know where I should be :/ Ugh I just need to relax.

    ❤ I hope everything is going well at home ❤

    Like

  3. No judgement, it’s very easy to do! Take a couple of days out to do what makes you happy. The career stuff is damn hard. Everyone’s been there, don’t believe them if they say they haven’t. xoxo.
    Everything going much better now that I’ve got my muse back – I got myself into a funk a couple of days ago and lost her! A couple of days of sunshine got us back on track 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

