Unacceptable by Kristen Hope Mazzola

Unacceptable by Kristen Hope Mazzola

51BHRo5FqhL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Purchased: Kindle – $2.99

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

It’s finally my time. 

Time to escape from my mother, her crazy antics and questionable morals. I’m getting the heck out of Dodge, leaving the trailer park, to make something of myself. Everything was fine until I walked into The Unacceptables’ bar and met Abel Hellock. With his gorgeous muscles, tattoos, motorcycle and perfect smile, my knees quaked. My life was about to be sucked back into the seedy underbelly I fought so desperately to climb out of. 

Everything was fine until I met my step-brother for the first time. 

**18+ for sexual situations, language, and adult content.** 

It is a Step-Brother & MC romance! 

This book is a standalone!

Description taken from Amazon.

The Best Parts:

I’m going to start my saying that this is my first MC romance and my goodness now I need to go buy more! This story was everything I was hoping for an more. If you want a good romance with a little bit of edge and a little bi of step-brother romance, and even a little bit of MC then this is it for you.

There is a perfect balance of everything in this novel, from Abel being dark and soft, then sweet and possessive to Cricket finding everything that she needs in life and that even means finding love for the first time. Their story is one that starts off slow and then hits you over the head with how perfect it actually isn’t. Did see that one coming did you? No, this relationship is one that is out of the ordinary and not your typical romance novel relationship and that is what makes it ten times better than other novels.

There are so many cute little things in this novel too that just make you swoon over Abel and his little girl Raine. Like how cute can a kid be! I even think she steals the spotlight away from abel at times,but I didn’t mind and I don’t think Cricket did either ;]

The Worst Parts:

So the parts that are supposed to be the “bad” parts, the ones that make you want to throw your book, didn’t make me feel all that bad. Ok, that sounds a little like I didn’t like those parts and that is so NOT what I a saying. How about this, those bad parts, that whole part at the ending I felt numb. Everything that happens is so fast and EVERYTHING is happening and things you didn’t expect to happen happens and holy shit like what the fuck actually happened?! I reread the whole ending three times and still felt that numbness. If this was how Cricket felt no wonder she fled no wonder she broke. Holy shit.

Final Thoughts:

So… I’m buying the second book to this one now and am starting it today… I wasn’t prepared to like this book so much and even though I have only read one other book by Kristen I have to say that this is my favorite by far!

Jordan Bates Reviews

Leave a Reply

