Unspeakable by Kristen Hope Mazzola

Unspeakable by Kristen Hope Mazzola

51rW5Zk9H2L._SX333_BO1,204,203,200_

Purchased: Kindle – $2.99 [Free when I purchased the Paperback]

My Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

It’s finally my time… 

Everyone has their damn breaking point, why did the president of my MC’s daughter have to be mine? She was everything I wanted, and nothing I could have. Being a prospect was hard enough. Living with my father that I had only known for a few years wasn’t making life any easier. And there I was, ready to jeopardize it all for love. I went to Vilas to figure out where I came from, little did I know that I wasn’t just going to be passing through. This life was pumping through my veins my whole life, I just didn’t know it until I walked into the Unacceptable’s bar for the first time. 

Raine Hellock was my kryptonite and come hell or high water, I was going to figure out how to make her mine.

Description taken from Amazon.

The Best Parts:

I LOVED Ryder. I think his character has been the best in the series. The love that radiates from his is sincere and not dominating, but yet he still is able to show control. The relationship between him and Raine is a rollercoaster of one. The timelines move a little fast for me because we get to see them smack dab in the middle of their love and not the beginning of it like we did with Abel and Cricket.

The Worst Parts:

I did not like seeing some of the club’s stuff. I know it was for us to be able to understand what both parties were going through, but it just made me feel on edge more than I liked. As well I felt I got to know more about Ryder than I did Raine. Her personality became one that I did not admire especially when she went against Ryder’s decision towards the end of the book. I know the MC life wasn’t what she asked for, but damn she should know better than that. She was raised better than that.

And then seeing Ryder do all those things didn’t seem like his personality either. Yes to protect Raine and her family, but my god the things he did for the club, granted they are family too, I just didn’t see him doing those. Abel yes, Ryder no. That may be because we don’t get to read him getting into the club so we don’t understand what his reasonings behind joining are, but he just seems too good.

Final Thoughts:

I didn’t like this one as much as the first book, but I still love Ryder more than anyone. He is the type of man that every girl goes looking for but can never find. There is a third book to this series coming out this year too and I’m super excited to see where these characters go!

2 thoughts on “Unspeakable by Kristen Hope Mazzola

Leave a Reply

