Heartless by Winter Renshaw – Review

Heartless by Winter Renshaw

31177412

Purchased: Kindle – $.99

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

“My obsession was born of innocence and good intentions, and it began the day I spotted a handwritten journal lying in the bushes outside a townhouse on Lexington Avenue. It was raining sideways that morning, and my plan was to return it the next day; safe and dry.

Only I kept it.

I kept it, and I read it.

A week later, overwhelmed with curiosity and feeling guilty for harboring secrets that didn’t belong to me, I tried to return it.

Only I wasn’t expecting to meet him.

Unapologetically heartless and enigmatically sexy, he claims he knows nothing about the journal I found outside his place, but the reticent glint in his blue-green gaze tells me otherwise.

There’s something different about him; something damaged yet magical, and I’m drawn to him; pulled into his orbit.

There’s just one problem.

The more I get to know him, the more I’m positive the journal belonged to him . . .

. . . and the more I find myself hoping, selfishly, that I’m wrong.

AUTHOR’S NOTE: This is a *full-length* standalone romance. For a *very limited* time, the eBook version of Heartless will include a FREE copy of VEGAS BABY as well as a small sneak peek of my next book!”

Description taken from Amazon.

The Best Parts:

This book is everything you didn’t think you wanted out of a book. You didn’t think you wanted the jackass who mad kids cry, and who accused hot girls of stalking them. You didn’t expect to want to get to know everything about how two people could fall in love in such an odd way, while still not even being bale to trust one another. If those are some things you think you could get used to reading, then look no further than the heartless man himself, Ace.

This is by far one of Renshaw’s rudest dudes yet. Like dude made a kid cry. But his redemption has been one of my favorite to read. You don’t just get to see a little bit about of this man’s transformation, no. You are shoved right in to it, and who is at the head of this transformation? None other than the gorgeous, Aidy.

These two together are a ticking time bomb or happiness and murder. Like if you gave them a knife they may stab each other, but it totally works for them. ❤

The Worst Parts:

There wasn’t I part of this book that I didn’t love. The back storyline with the notebook has been by far one of my favorite sub plots for introducing more characters. This book is the driving force to this novel, and reading the words form it and listening to the stories and the world spinning around Aidy with this book, just moves this story along in ways I didn’t think it would.

Final Thoughts:

This is a great start to a new series for Renshaw, and it just seems like the start to an amazing family series. What is even great is that if you love the Rixton falls series, this is one that has them visit Rixton Falls, and even later on has a book tied to it!

Leave a Reply

