Hat Trick by Kristen Hope Mazzola – Review

Hat Trick by Kristen Hope Mazzola

31552020

Purchased: Kindle – Pre-Order $2.99

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

One accident – a freaking car crash. 

That’s all it took to send my brother’s and my life into a tailspin with no end in sight. I was going to be something. I was going to be the best. I had the Olympics in my sights. And it all went to shit in one flash. Brayden wasn’t ready to raise a younger sister when I was thrown into his lap. He had his life and everything going for him. Thankfully, he was still drafted to his dream hockey team. The same one dad played for when we were growing up.

It took time, but I started to get better, started to open up, started skating and even dating again. I even thought I found the perfect guy for me.

Isn’t it funny how guys hit on you when they know you’re not available, but when you’re single they won’t give you the freaking time of day? I guess the game is more fun that way. And for the captain of my brother’s team, that’s exactly what I was. A hat trick is three goals in hockey. Some say three is a crowd and they might be right.

I was Gavin Hayes’ unobtainable goal.

*A No Cheating Standalone*

Description taken from Amazon.

The Best Parts:

Sometimes in life things happen that change what you thought you plan was supposed to be. And sometimes when those things happen it can be for the better. Myla and Brayden’s story is one that is unique. A lot of the times when you have siblings and something happens they break apart. Nope. Not for these two. They are as thick as thieves. And what’s even better? They completely support each other in every decision they make, well almost. ;]

This story isn’t one that is supposed to be daunting, but about coming back to life, and having those around you to bring you back. This story is fun and adventurous, and did I mention hot hockey players?

Myla, Gavin, and Brayden feed off of each other, and in the end it gives you one of the best complex relationships to fall in love with.

The Worst Parts:

Worst parts? Like there were bad parts to this story? HA. Every part to this book has a purpose and that purpose is to make you understand these characters and to make you fall in love with them. They are fun and playful, and truthfully act their age, which can be quite refreshing.

Final Thoughts:

I feel like I didn’t mention that this was a hockey book enough. So it’s a hockey book, a hockey romance. Hot hockey players. Like what could be better than that? Oh, fist fights on the rink? Hot men beating up horrible guys? All of the above? Ding ding ding, we have a winner! Seriously though, this book was absolutely fantastic, and by far my favorite of Kristen’s books.

14479586_10209623381157150_4312335686704532921_n

Leave a Reply

