The Huntress by Dawn Robertson and Kristen Hope Mazzola – Review

The Huntress by Dawn Robertson and Kristen Hope Mazzola

41cshbl6xl

Purchased: Kindle – Pre-Order – $2.99

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

What’s It All About:

I am not a good person.

In fact, I am the worst of the worst. I was dragged down into the gutter and have thrived in this seedy underbelly where I was recreated. Reborn as Eleanor McGuire, socialite and professional hitwoman. The filthiest, dirtiest, high profile pieces of garbage, I end them. I am the huntress. Corrupt men are my prey.

Dawn and Kristen want to warn you: this is not for the faint of heart! But if gore, violence, and extreme sexual situation are your cup of tea, this is the read for you.

Description taken from Amazon.

The Best Parts:

There are times when you read a book and think, oh I’m just like that character. Not when you read this baby though. You may not be like Ellie, but trust me, by the end of this, you will WANT to be Ellie. She is a bad ass that kicks ass, and does it with a finesse that makes her seem like the most graceful woman ever.

Not to mention her men as well. You see how I said that? HER MEN. These men would truly be nothing without her, and what is a better power trip than that? Linc, Theo, even Joseph. The dynamic between all of these characters sets the page on fire, and will have you fanning yourself all the same.

The Worst Parts:

If you didn’t see above, there is a disclaimer for this novel. Doesn’t take it lightly. This book brings it. And when I say that I mean straight to the page it will bring you sex, blood, gore, reality. If you don’t mind the boundaries being pushed then dive in, but if you are on that edge you are going to have to decide if your are willing to blacken your soul just a little bit more ;]

Final Thoughts:

This book captivates you from the Prologue until the Epilogue. And what I love is that it gives you everything you need right at this moment in your life, but leaves you wanting more than you could have ever anticipated for. The ending is absolute perfection. Sometimes you don’t need an exact ending and I think that works with this story so well, and truly what makes it unique in the book world, and sets up for the next books in this series.

Leave a Reply

