Everything For Her by Alexa Riley – Review

Everything For Her by Alexa Riley

51petvtoxl

Purchased: Kindle – $4.99

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

Spoilers!

What’s It All About:

USA TODAY bestselling author Alexa Riley’s first full-length novel shows just what happens when a strong, possessive man finds the woman of his dreams.

I’ll never forget the way she looked, so confident and sure of herself. I watched her from a distance. She wasn’t ready for me yet. I didn’t approach her and I didn’t disturb her, but I never once took my eyes off her.  

Mallory Sullivan is ready to start her new life. After graduating at the top of her class, she’s landed one of the most coveted internships in the United States. Hard work and determination have gotten her to this moment of living the life she only dreamed of growing up in foster care. 

From the start, I knew that she would be my greatest achievement, so the day I let her go, I set down a path for her. A path to me.  

She never expected Oz to be the greatest culmination of those dreams. But sometimes fate determines who you fall in love with. Who makes you lose control. Who owns your soul. 

And then you realize it wasn’t fate at all… 

I’ve wanted to care for and protect her since the first moment I saw her. I’ve constructed everything in our lives so that at the perfect moment, I could have her, could give her the life she deserves.

The time has come.

Description taken from Amazon.

The Best Parts:

All I have ever wanted when reading romance novels was to find one that consumed me and made me feel happiness. Yes a lot of them out there do make me feel that way, but there is always some catch. Always something angsty about them. Not this book though. Everything For Her is something that is beyond just sweet. There is romance. There is passion. There is happiness. There is also no strings attached.

You won’t get your heart broken in the process. Truthfully you will fall more and more in love with these characters the further you read into their story. Oz is the ultimate book boyfriend, where everything he does has a purpose,and even if sometimes it isn’t with the right mindset, he knows just how to make it better.

Mallory is a strong, SMART, woman who wants to rise in a world where men tend to dominate. She may not have had the best start to life, be she most defiantly has worked her ass off to make sure she get’s the most out of everything she can achieve.

The Worst Parts:

I want more. Simple. I NEED more. There was something about this book that just captured me, and I didn’t want to let it go.

Final Thoughts:

This was such a feel good book that will have you wondering where your Oz is in life. This book has everything that other Alexa Riley books have, PLUS it’s longer ;]

What more could you need than a few hours to yourself reading pure romance?

Leave a Reply

