Low Blow by Kristen Hope Mazzola – Review

Low Blow by Kristen Hope Mazzola

Purchased: Kindle – Pre-Order – $.99 – Release April 18, 2017

My Rating: 5 of 5 Stars

What’s It All About:

“One injury – a freaking broken rib.

That’s all it took to send life into a tailspin at the age of sixteen. After getting a heart transplant, I knew that I could never take life or my talents for granted – I was going to be the best of the best. Boxing consumed my life and I was on track for greatness.

Everything was perfect until I woke up one morning, ten years after my surgery with an overwhelming need to meet her – the girl whose father’s heart beat in my chest.

Little did I know that she was going to save me all over again.”

Description taken from Amazon.

Review:

Do you know what I like in a book, when characters are so broken, that they don’t know what to do with themselves. But what I LOVE, is when characters are so strong, that they don’t even know that they are broken. Griffin and Olive’s story is just this. These characters come to life in their own ways, and are so strong, that they don’t even realize until they collide together that they are broken. Griffin is the kind of man who thinks he knows everything, but deep down doesn’t know what to do with himself, and Olive is the type of girl who is so strong because she never knew how to be weak. Bringing these two characters together created a chemistry like no other. The sparks between these two fly off the page, and granted Griffin is seriously hot, nothing is hotter than a woman who knows what she wants, and Olive just so happens to be that woman. This story shows that sometimes even though we know it’s fate or destiny, or whatever, that in complete truth it’s actually so much more than that. It’s true love.

This book is for anyone who wants a broken love that it’s put back for the sake of someone else, but for themselves, because you can’t truly find that all consuming love unless it’s with someone else who also doesn’t know how to put themselves back together. Because what’s better than two people working together to put the pieces back together.

Leave a Reply

