#WCW: Interview Style with Molly O’Keefe!

It yet another awesome #WCW today! I have with us the wonderful Molly O’Keefe who has written her fair share of romance novels form traditional to erotica. I have personally read her erotica from the Everything I Left Unsaid series – Everything I Left Unsaid and The Truth About Him. Her writing is phenomenal and definitely keeps you on your toes and your stomach fluttering with happiness ❤

First off, tell us a little bit about yourself.

526807_362819613771718_172962114_n

Well, I can remember the exact moment my love of romance began—in seventh grade, when Mrs. Nelson handed me a worn paperback copy of The Thorn Birds.

Writing as Molly O’Keefe,  have written thirty novels, won two RITA awards and three RT Reviewers’ Choice Awards. As M. O’Keefe, she writes hotter, darker erotic romance. My books have been on numerous “Best Of” lists including Publisher’s Weekly, Kirkus and NPR.  I live in Toronto, Canada, with my husband and two kids.

Now for the questions:

You write a lot of traditional and non-traditional romance novels. Which is your favorite?

That’s a good question. I think after writing traditional romance for so many years, I’m really enjoying branching out and trying different stuff. The non-traditional romance is a little darker – the storytelling is a little more stylized. It’s a total breath of fresh air.  It’s fun to be able to go back and forth too.

Are there any projects you are currently working on?

First up I am re-releasing the romantic short The Heart of It (previously released in the Summer Rain Anthology). I love this very dramatic and emotional short. A successful YA author needs the help of a high-end call girl to put to rest the ghosts of his past.  Check it out here:

Also the third book in the Everything I Left Unsaid world – BURN DOWN THE NIGHT – is out in August. It’s about Joan – a con artist who saves the life and kidnaps Max, a dangerous MC President. She has him under lock and key but somehow it’s her that does everything he asks. It’s very dark. Very sexy. So fun. Check it out here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27970260-burn-down-the-night?from_search=true&search_version=service

I also have a few amazing anthologies coming up. The Devil’s Doorbell is an erotic anthology with Megan Hart, Anne Calhoun, Jeffe Kennedy, Christine D’abo, Delphine Dryden and Megan Mulry. It’s a very hot – very exciting collection.

Also, the third book in my Historical Western Into The Wild series is coming out in an Anthology called Gambled Away! All the stories feature characters who have been Gambled Away for money or revenge and ultimately find love! More details will be coming out shortly. Check out my website for updates on both of those projects!

What is your biggest accomplishment as an author?

Everyday I get something written feels like a HUGE accomplishment. I’ve been lucky to hit some major milestones. I’ve won 2 RITA awards. I’ve hit the USA TODAY bestseller list.

But I am most proud of the fact that there are readers out there who love my work. Who choose my books over the millions available. It’s an honor to write for them.

Is there a message in your latest erotica novels that you would like for your readers to take home?

I think most of my novels explore themes of forgiveness and empowerment. I love stories that show growth and reveal vulnerabilities at the same time. So, hopefully readers get that kind of experience from my books!

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest? Give us some recommendations!

Well, you can’t go wrong with Cara McKenna or Carolyn Crane – they are my very favorites. Anne Calhoun and Megan Hart write sexy erotic books with huge heart. In historical romance I love Rose Lerner’s exquisite attention to detail. And Alyssa Cole’s characterizations.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Please come find me on facebook, Twitter or goodreads! I love talking books!!

Leave a comment